Faculty & Staff - Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science Department

 

Math, Physics, and Computer Science Department | Muntz Hall • Room 348 | Phone: (513) 745-5625 | LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu

Administration

Charlotte Skinner

Charlotte Skinner

Department Chair - Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 368
(513) 745-5761
charlotte.skinner@uc.edu

LuAnna Schwaeble

Program Coordinator
Muntz Hall 348
(513) 745-5625
LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu

Faculty

Adam Chekour

Adam Chekour, EdD

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 112E/F
(513) 936-1533
adam.chekour@uc.edu

Kevin Collins

Kevin Collins

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 303
(513) 936-1596
collikv@ucmail.uc.edu

Natalia Darling

Natalia Darling

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 110
(513) 936-7181
natalia.darling@uc.edu

Rachel Frankel, PhD

Rachel Frankel, PhD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 317
(513) 936-1758
frankere@ucmail.uc.edu

Joseph Gallagher

Joseph S. Gallagher, PhD

Associate Professor of Physics
Flory 102
(513) 936-1649
gallagjl@ucmail.uc.edu
Website

Jeremy Huber

Jeremy Huber

Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics
Muntz 376
(513) 936-1639
jeremy.huber@uc.edu

 

Poranee Julian, PhD

Poranee Julian, PhD

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 302
(513) 936-1597
julianpk@ucmail.uc.edu

Gene Kramer, PhD

Gene Kramer, PhD

Program Director - Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 126
(513) 936-7139
krameree@ucmail.uc.edu

Trevor Presgrave

Trevor Presgrave, PhD

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics
Muntz Hall 251C
(513) 936-1655
trevor.presgrave@uc.edu

Karen F. Smith PhD

Karen F. Smith, PhD

Developmental Mathematics Program and Adjunct Instructor Coordinator, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 251F
(513) 936-1711
karen.smith@uc.edu

Mark Thomas

Mark Thomas

Computer Science Curriculum Coordinator - Associate Professor of Computer Science
Muntz Hall 239
(513) 936-7111
thomam@ucmail.uc.edu
Website

Cenalo Vaz, PhD

Cenalo Vaz, PhD

Professor of Physics
Muntz Hall 237
(513) 936-7167
vazct@ucmail.uc.edu
Website

Dennis Clason

Dennis Clason

Assistant Professor of Statistics
Muntz Hall 112E/C
(513) 936-1566
clasonds@uc.edu

Jordan J. Crabbe

Jordan J. Crabbe, PhD

Assistant Professor of Statistics
Muntz Hall 155B
(513) 936-1568
crabbejn@ucmail.uc.edu

Charles Emenaker, PhD

Charles Emenaker, PhD

Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 136
(513) 745-5763
emenakce@ucmail.uc.edu

David Freeman, PhD

David Freeman, PhD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 343
(513) 936-1755
freemadd@ucmail.uc.edu

Monica Hennessy

Monica Hennessy

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 305
(513) 936-7207
monica.hennessy@uc.edu

Manori Jayasinghe

Manori Jayasinghe, PhD

Assistant Professor of Physics
Muntz Hall 365A
(513) 936-1670
jayasimr@ucmail.uc.edu

Ralph Kemphaus

Ralph Kemphaus

Represented Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 265 B
(513) 936-1558
kempharj@ucmail.uc.edu

Adity Mutsuddi

Adity Mutsuddi

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Muntz Hall 324A
(513) 936-1652
mutsuday@ucmail.uc.edu

Fabio F. Santos, EdD

Fabio F. Santos, EdD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 366
(513) 745-5758
santosff@ucmail.uc.edu
Website

Jack Spille

Jack Spille

Represented Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 327
(513) 936-1564
spillejc@ucmail.uc.edu

Gowribalan (Ana) Vamadeva

Gowribalan (Ana) Vamadeva

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Walters 275
(513) 936-1684
vamadeg@ucmail.uc.edu

Krista E. Wood

Krista E. Wood, PhD

Associate Professor of Physics
Muntz 372
(513) 745-5745
krista.wood@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty/Staff

Chuck Arn

Chuck Arn

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
arncs@ucmail.uc.edu

TJ Evert

TJ Evert

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
everttj@ucmail.uc.edu

Rosemary Hagen

Rosemary Hagen

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 327
rosemary.hagen@uc.edu

Janine Hunsche

Janine Hunsche

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 208
(513) 702-8961
janine.hunsche@uc.edu

Lisa James

Lisa James

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 374-0375
lisa.james@uc.edu

Kevin Kellar

Kevin Kellar

Mathematics Lab Manager - Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 936-7157
kevin.kellar@uc.edu

Howard Liff

Howard Liff

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 
howard.liff@uc.edu

Heather May

Heather May

Academic Tutor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 745-5760
heather.may@uc.edu

Steve Phelps

Steve Phelps

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5645
phelpssw@ucmail.uc.edu

Rarivoarimanana

Ando Rarivoarimanana, PhD

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
rarivoaa@uc.edu

Bill Ruesink

Bill Ruesink

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 406-5054
william.ruesink@uc.edu

Stuart Alan Scrivner

Stuart Alan Scrivner

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 
alan.scrivner@uc.edu

Chuck Theado

Chuck Theado

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 919-9354
theadocs@uc.edu

Larry Waldrop, EdD

Larry Waldrop, EdD

Annual Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science
Muntz Hall 265B
waldrole@ucmail.uc.edu

Shelbi White

Shelbi White

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 
shelbi.white.uc.edu

Jennifer Clements

Jennifer Clements

Academic Tutor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 745-5760
jennifer.clements@ucmail.uc.edu

Karen Goedde

Karen Goedde

Annual Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
karen.goedde@ucmail.uc.edu

Michael Helmes

Michael Helmes

Phsics Lab Associate
Muntz 112G

Denni Interliggi

Denni Interliggi

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
denni.interliggi@uc.edu

Justin Jodrey

Justin Jodrey

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
justin.jodrey@uc.edu

Alex Kemphaus

Alex Kemphaus

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz 213

Todd Majestic

Todd Majestic

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 569-1705
todd.majestic@uc.edu

Chuck Merk

Chuck Merk

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
chuck.merk@ucmail.uc.edu

Jim Prugh

Jim Prugh

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 272-4551
prughjs@ucmail.uc.edu

L.Wayne Roberts

L. Wayne Roberts

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 
robertly@uc.edu

Johnothan Sauer

Johnothon Sauer, PhD

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
johnothon.sauer@uc.edu

Brett Smith

Brett Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
brett.smith@uc.edu

Wadeeah Nashid

Nashid Wadeeah

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 
(513) 745-5645
nashid.wadeeah@uc.edu

 

Brian Weinewuth

Brian Weinewuth

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
brian.weinewuth@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title

Beverly J. Benzakein

Associate Professor of Mathematics & Physics, Emerita

Gene P. Blanford

Associate Professor of Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science, Emeritus

Ann M. Chisko

Professor of Mathematics, Emerita

Ted K. Cook

Associate Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science, Emeritus

Lynn K. Davis

Professor of Mathematics, Emerita

Kenneth Koehler

Professor of Physics & Computer Science, Emeritus

C. William Marsh

Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus

Lawrence E. Waldrop

Associate Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus

Contact Information

Muntz Hall • Room 348
Phone: (513) 745-5625
LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu