Faculty & Staff - Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science Department

 

Math, Physics, and Computer Science Department | Muntz Hall • Room 140 | Phone: (513) 745-5625 | LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu

Administration

Gene Kramer, PhD

Gene Kramer, PhD

Department Chair and Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 126
(513) 936-7139
Eugene.Kramer2@uc.edu

LuAnna Schwaeble

Program Coordinator
Muntz Hall 140
(513) 745-5625
LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu

Faculty

Adam Chekour

Adam Chekour, EdD

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 112E.F
(513) 936-1533
Adam.Chekour@uc.edu

Natalia Darling

Natalia Darling

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 110
(513) 936-7181
Natalia.Darling@uc.edu

Rachel Frankel, PhD

Rachel Frankel, PhD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 369
(513) 936-1758
Rachel.Frankel@uc.edu

Joseph Gallagher

Joseph S. Gallagher, PhD

Associate Professor of Physics
Flory 102
(513) 936-1649
Joseph.Gallagher@uc.edu
Website

Manori Jayasinghe

Manori Jayasinghe, PhD

Assistant Professor of Physics
Muntz Hall 365A
(513) 936-1670
Manori.Jayasinghe@uc.edu

Zekeriya Karatas

Zekeriya (Yalcin) Karatas

Assistant Professor
Flory 160
Zekeriya.Karatas@uc.edu

Adity Mutsuddi

Adity Mutsuddi

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Flory 160
(513) 936-1652
Adity.Mutsuddi@uc.edu

Fabio F. Santos, EdD

Fabio F. Santos, EdD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 144
(513) 745-5758
Fabio.Santos@uc.edu
Website

 

 

Jack Spille

Jack Spille

Represented Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Flory 160
(513) 936-1564
John.Spille@uc.edu

 

Gowribalan (Ana) Vamadeva

Gowribalan (Ana) Vamadeva

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Walters 275
(513) 936-1684
Gowribalan.Vamadeva@uc.edu

Krista E. Wood

Krista E. Wood, PhD

Associate Professor of Physics
Muntz 372
(513) 745-5745
Krista.Wood@uc.edu

Jordan J. Crabbe

Jordan J. Crabbe, PhD

Assistant Professor of Statistics
Muntz Hall 155B
(513) 936-1568
Jordan.Crabbe@uc.edu

Charles Emenaker, PhD

Charles Emenaker, PhD

Professor of Mathematics
Walters Hall 136
(513) 745-5763
Charles.Emenaker@uc.edu

David Freeman, PhD

David Freeman, PhD

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Flory 115
(513) 936-1755
David.Freeman@uc.edu

Monica Hennessy

Monica Hennessy

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Flory 160
(513) 936-7207
Monica.Hennessy@uc.edu

Poranee Julian, PhD

Poranee Julian, PhD

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 112F
(513) 936-1597
Julian.Poranee@uc.edu

Ralph Kemphaus

Ralph Kemphaus

Represented Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 112E.C
(513) 936-1558
Ralph.Kemphaus@uc.edu

Trevor Presgrave

Trevor Presgrave, PhD

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics
Muntz Hall 251C
(513) 936-1655
Trevor.Presgrave@uc.edu

Karen F. Smith PhD

Karen F. Smith, PhD

Developmental Mathematics Program and Adjunct Instructor Coordinator, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Muntz Hall 251F
(513) 936-1711
Karen.Smith@uc.edu

Mark Thomas

Mark Thomas

Computer Science Curriculum Coordinator - Associate Professor of Computer Science
Muntz Hall 239
(513) 936-7111
Mark.Thomas@uc.edu
Website

Cenalo Vaz, PhD

Cenalo Vaz, PhD

Professor of Physics
Muntz Hall 237
(513) 936-7167
Cenalo.Vaz@uc.edu
Website

Adjunct Faculty/Staff

Chuck Arn

Chuck Arn

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Charles.Arn@uc.edu

TJ Evert

TJ Evert

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Thaddeus.Evert@uc.edu

Rosemary Hagen

Rosemary Hagen

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall
Rosemary.Hagen@uc.edu

Janine Hunsche

Janine Hunsche

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 208
(513) 702-8961
Janine.Hunsche@uc.edu

Lisa James

Lisa James

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 374-0375
Lisa.James@uc.edu

Kevin Kellar

Kevin Kellar

Mathematics Lab Manager and Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 936-7157
Kevin.Kellar@uc.edu

Howard Liff

Howard Liff

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 
Howard.Liff@uc.edu

Heather May

Heather May

Academic Tutor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 745-5760
Heather.May@uc.edu

Steve Phelps

Steve Phelps

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Stephen.Phelps@uc.edu

Rarivoarimanana

Ando Rarivoarimanana, PhD

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
rarivoaa@uc.edu

Bill Ruesink

Bill Ruesink

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 406-5054
William.Ruesink@uc.edu

Karen Goedde

Dean Stocker

Annual Adjunct Instructor of Physics
Walters Hall

(513) 745-5625

dean.stocker@uc.edu

Chuck Theado

Chuck Theado

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 919-9354
Charles.Theado@uc.edu

Larry Waldrop, EdD

Larry Waldrop, EdD

Annual Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science
Muntz Hall 265B
Larry.Waldrop@uc.edu

Brian Weinewuth

Richard Bennett

Adjunct Instructor
Walters Hall
(513) 745-5625

bennetr5@ucmail.uc.edu

Jennifer Clements

Jennifer Clements

Academic Tutor
Muntz Hall 112G
(513) 745-5760
Jennifer.Clements@uc.edu

Rosemary Hagen

Faustino "Sunny" Daria

Adjunct Instructor of Statistics
Walters Hall

(513)745-5625

dariafo@ucmail.uc.edu

Karen Goedde

Karen Goedde

Annual Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Karen.Goedde@uc.edu

Michael Helmes

Michael Helmes

Physics Lab Associate
Muntz Hall 112G
Michael.Helmes@uc.edu

Denni Interliggi

Denni Interliggi

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Denni.Interliggi@uc.edu

Justin Jodrey

Justin Jodrey

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Justin.Jodrey@uc.edu

Alex Kemphaus

Alex Kemphaus

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz 213
(513) 205-3895
Alex.Kamphaus@uc.edu

Todd Majestic

Todd Majestic

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 569-1705
Todd.Majestic@uc.edu

Chuck Merk

Chuck Merk

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Chuck.Merk@uc.edu

Jim Prugh

Jim Prugh

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 272-4551
James.Prugh@uc.edu

Johnothan Sauer

Johnothon Sauer, PhD

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Johnothon.Sauer@uc.edu

Brett Smith

Brett Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Brett.Smith@uc.edu

Wadeeah Nashid

Nashid Wadeeah

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall
Nashid.Wadeeah@uc.edu

 

Brian Weinewuth

Brian Weinewuth

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
Brian.Weinewuth@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title

Beverly J. Benzakein

Associate Professor of Mathematics & Physics, Emerita

Gene P. Blanford

Associate Professor of Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science, Emeritus

Ann M. Chisko

Professor of Mathematics, Emerita

Ted K. Cook

Associate Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science, Emeritus

Lynn K. Davis

Professor of Mathematics, Emerita

Kenneth Koehler

Professor of Physics & Computer Science, Emeritus

C. William Marsh

Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus

Lawrence E. Waldrop

Associate Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus

Contact Information

Muntz Hall • Room 140
LuAnna Schwaeble
Phone: (513) 745-5625
LuAnna.Schwaeble@uc.edu