Faculty & Staff - Behavioral Science Department

Behavioral Science Department | Muntz Hall • Room 112E | Phone: (513) 745-5655 | hemelgte@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Administration

Sarah Cummins-Sebree, PhD

Sarah Cummins-Sebree, PhD

Department Chair
Professor of Psychology

Walters 285
(513) 936-7156
cumminsh@ucmail.uc.edu

Tara Hemelgarn

Tara Hemelgarn

Program Coordinator
Art & Visual Communication
Behavioral Science
Foreign Language
Muntz Hall 112E
(513) 745-5655
hemelgte@ucmail.uc.edu

Faculty

Wendy Calaway

Wendy R. Calaway, J.D.

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Muntz Hall 327.09
(513) 936-1600
wendy.calaway@uc.edu

Qiuli Hao

Qiuli Hao

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Muntz Hall 264
(513) 936-1745
haoqi@ucmail.uc.edu

Angela Miller

Angela Miller-Hargis, EdD

Assistant Professor of Education
Muntz Hall 112EA
(513) 936-1575
angela.miller@uc.edu

Marissa Oehlhof, PhD

Marissa Oehlhof, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Flory Center 104
(513) 936-1593
marissa.oehlhof@uc.edu

Lynn Ritchey, PhD

Lynn Ritchey, PhD

Professor of Sociology
Flory Center 101
(513) 745-5658
lynn.ritchey@uc.edu

Judy Singleon

Judy Singleton

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Flory Hall 170.03

(513) 936-1774

judy.singleton@uc.edu




Todd Callais

Todd Callais, PhD

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice/Sociology
Muntz Hall 112EE
(513) 936-1594
callaitd@ucmail.uc.edu

Deb Frame, PhD

Deb Frame, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychology
Muntz Hall 155E
(513) 936-1709
framedr@ucmail.uc.edu



Helene Harte, EdD

Helene Harte, EdD

Assistant Professor of Education
Muntz Hall 112KA
(513) 936-1595
hartehe@ucmail.uc.edu

Tamika C. Odum

Tamika C. Odum, PhD

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Flory Center 101
(513) 936-1615
odumtc@ucmail.uc.edu

Taylor Wadian D1431

Taylor Wadian, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Muntz Hall 112EE

(513) 936-1778
taylor.wadian@uc.edu

Carman Wakefield, EdD

Carman Wakefield, EdD

Associate Professor of Education
Muntz Hall 155A
(513) 936-7169
carman.wakefield@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Kara Ayers

Kara Ayers

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
ayersks@ucmail.uc.edu

Katherine Christen

Katherine Christen

Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
katherine.christen@uc.edu

Roger Ward

Jonathan Cleveland, PhD

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
jonathan.cleveland@uc.edu

Diane Feibel, EdD

Diane Feibel, EdD

Annual Adjunct Professor Emerita of Psychology
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5765
diane.feibel@uc.edu

Melonie Grosser

Melonie Grosser, MSW

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor of
Social Work

Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
melonie.grosser@uc.edu

Maris Herold

Maris Herold

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
maris.herold@uc.edu

Curtis Kissinger

Curtis Kissinger

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
curtis.kissinger@uc.edu

James Wayne McFarland

James Wayne McFarland

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
james.mcfarland@uc.edu

Daphne Percy, M.A., M.Ed

Daphne Percy, MA, MEd

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Muntz Hall 213
daphne.percy@uc.edu

Roger Ward

Jonathan Trauth

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655

Mary Susan Waters

Mary Susan Waters

Annual Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
watersms@uc.edu

Roger Ward

Aaron Bruewer

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
bruewean@ucmail.uc.edu

Chrystal Christman-Hennel

Chrystal Christman-Hennel

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Muntz Hall 227.07
(513) 745-5655
chrystal.hennel@uc.edu

Roger Ward

Jay Coplin

Visiting Assistant Professor in Sociology

Muntz Hall 376
(513)936-1765
jay.coplin@uc.edu

Michelle Jacon-Duffy

Michelle Jacon-Duffy

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
jacondme@ucmail.uc.edu

Bill Ehrstine

Bill Ehrstine

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
william.ehrstine@uc.edu

MaryBeth Hamburger

MaryBeth Hamburger

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
marybeth.hamburger@uc.edu

Andrea Hunt

Andrea Hunt

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
huntam@mail.uc.edu

Mary Lauren Malone

Mary Lauren Malone

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
malonemo@ucmail.uc.edu

Steven McQuire

Steven Keith McGuire

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
steven.mcguire@uc.edu

Don O'Meara, PhD

Don O'Meara, PhD

Adjunct Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Muntz Hall 213.03
(513) 936-7187
don.omeara@uc.edu

Roger Ward

Roger Ward

Adjunct Instructor
Muntz Hall 213
(513) 745-5655
roger.ward@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title

Grace Auyang, PhD

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus



Contact Information

Muntz Hall • Room 112E
Phone: (513) 745-5655
Email: hemelgte@ucmail.uc.edu