Faculty & Staff - Biology Department

 

Biology Department | Walters Hall • Room 104 | Phone: (513) 936-1702 | Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu

Administration

Louis Kutcher, PhD

Louis Kutcher, PhD

Chairperson - Associate Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 116
(513) 936-7180
louis.kutcher@uc.edu

Shannon Habenicht

Shannon Habenicht

Program Manager
Walters Hall 104
(513) 936-1702
Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu

Faculty

Amy Beumer

Amy Beumer, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Muntz Hall 235
(513) 936-1736
beumeray@ucmail.uc.edu  


Marsha Gaston

Marsha Gaston, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 273
(513) 936-1653
marsha.gaston@uc.edu

Karen King, PhD

Karen King, PhD

Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 288
(513) 936-5617
karen.king@uc.edu

Bradford Mallory, PhD

Bradford Mallory, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 387
(513) 936-7118
bradford.mallory@uc.edu

Patrick Owen, PhD

Patrick Owen, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 287
(513) 745-5667
owenpk@ucmail.uc.edu

Heather Wilkins, PhD

Heather Wilkins, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 385
(513) 936-1654
wilkinhh@uc.edu

Ann Witham, DVM

Ann Witham, DVM

Associate Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 377
(513) 745-5607
withamar@uc.edu

Suzanne Bradshaw, PhD

Suzanne Bradshaw, PhD

Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 277
(513) 936-1642
suzanne.bradshaw@uc.edu

Amy Gultice, PhD

Amy Gultice, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 353
(513) 936-1753
amy.gultice@uc.edu

Beverly Knauper, PhD

Beverly Knauper, PhD

Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 109
(513) 745-5618
beverly.knauper@uc.edu

Amy Miller, PhD

Amy Miller, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 120
(513) 936-7193
amy.miller@uc.edu

Mark Tran, PhD

Mark Tran, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Muntz Hall 112EB
(513) 936-1666
Tranmk@uc.edu

Keen Wilson, PhD

Keen Wilson, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 380
(513) 936-7200
wilso2k2@ucmail.uc.edu

Represented Adjunct Faculty

Kieran Daly, PhD

Kieran Daly, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 101
(513) 936-1536
kieran.daly@uc.edu

Mark Otten, MS

Mark Otten, MS

Rep. Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 379
(513) 936-7149
mark.otten@uc.edu

Kristine Hickey, PhD

Kristine Hickey, PhD

Rep. Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 282
(513) 936-7179
kristine.hickey@uc.edu

Susan Willis, MS

Susan Willis, MS

Rep. Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 122
(513) 936-7142
susan.willis@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

Bearcat

Ashley Contreras

Visiting Assistant Professor 
Walters Hall 389
reyeran@ucmail.uc.edu

Part-Time Adjunct Instructors

Scott Bintrim

Scott Bintrim

Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
bintrist@ucmail.uc.edu

Clifford Cookman

Clifford Cookman

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
cookmacj@ucmail.uc.edu

 

D.J. Lowrie, Jr., PhD

D.J. Lowrie, Jr., PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
(513) 558-5032
DJ.Lowrie@uc.edu

Robert O'Connor

Robert O'Connor, MS

Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
robert.oconnor@uc.edu

Bearcat

Aloah Pope

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
popeah@ucmail.uc.edu

 

John Sorrell

John Sorrell

Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
john.sorrell@uc.edu

Robert Thacker, PhD

Robert Thacker, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology, Online Class Instructor
thackeri@ucmail.uc.edu

Bearcat

Lacey Campbell

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
campbelc@ucmail.uc.edu

Emily Jobe

Emily Jobe

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall
(513) 936-1702
jobeey@ucmail.uc.edu

Larry McLean

Larry McLean, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
mcleanly@uc.edu

Yoshi Odaka

Yoshi Odaka

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall
(513) 936-1702
odakayu@ucmail.uc.edu

Steven Roschke, PhD

Steven Roschke, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
roschksn@ucmail.uc.edu

Mark Otten, MS

Amber Teufel

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall
(513) 936-1702
teufelag@ucmail.uc.edu

Dragana Zivkovic

Dragana Zivkovic, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
Walters Hall 389
dragana.zivkovic@uc.edu

Lab Associates

Wendy Lemen

Wendy Lemen

Biology Lab Manager
Walters Hall 271
(513) 745-5774
lemenwl@ucmail.uc.edu

Matt McIntyre

Matt McIntyre

Lab Associate
Walters Hall 250
(513) 745-5612
mcintymd@mail.uc.edu

Emma Gibbons

Emma Gibbons

Lab Associate
Walters Hall 240
(513) 745-5619
gibbonek@ucmail.uc.edu

 


Contact Information

Walters Hall • Room 104
Phone: (513) 936-1702
Fax: (513) 936-7113
Email: Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu