Faculty & Staff - Chemistry Department


Chemistry Department | Walters Hall • Room 104 | Phone: (513) 936-1702 | Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu

 

Administration

Janice Denton, PhD

Janice Denton, PhD

Department Chair - Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 384
(513) 745-5795
janice.denton@uc.edu

Shannon Habenicht

Shannon Habenicht

Program Coordinator
Walters Hall 104
(513) 936-1702
Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu

Faculty

Matthew DeMatteo

Matthew DeMatteo, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 188
(513) 936-1555
demattmw@uc.edu

Mark Fritz, PhD

Mark Fritz, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 388
(513) 745-5601
mark.fritz@uc.edu

Christopher Gulgas, PhD

Christopher Gulgas, PhD

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 280
(513) 936-1673
christopher.gulgas@uc.edu

Thomas Stringfield, PhD

Thomas Stringfield, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 112
(513) 936-7196
thomas.stringfield@uc.edu

Daniella Fisher, PhD

Daniella Fisher, PhD

Represented Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 375
(513) 936-1556
daniella.fisher@uc.edu

Melinda Greer, PhD

Melinda Greer, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 382
(513) 936-7165
melinda.greer@uc.edu

Alan Lundstedt, PhD

Alan Lundstedt, PhD

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters 371
(513) 936-1535
alan.lundstedt@uc.edu

Scott Tremain, PhD

Scott Tremain, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Sabbatical 
Chemistry Department Contact 513-936-1702

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Esterline, PhD

Daniel Esterline, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
daniel.esterline@uc.edu

Robert Howell

Robert Howell, PhD

Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
howellrg@ucmail.uc.edu

David Pinkston

David Pinkston, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
pinkstds@ucmail.uc.edu

Margaret Tallmadge

Margaret Tallmadge, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
tallmamt@ucmail.uc.edu

Averrin Mwalupindi

Averrin Mwalupindi, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
averrin.mwalupindi@uc.edu

Bearcat

Smita Jadhav

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
jadhavsa@ucmail.uc.edu

Earl Sod, PhD

Earl Sod, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
earl.sod@uc.edu

Staff

Mike Helmes

Michael Helmes, B.S.

Interim Chemistry Lab Manager
Walters Hall 389
(513) 936-7105
michael.helmes@uc.edu

Science Learning Lab

Ginette Adams

Ginette Adams, MS

Academic Tutor
Walters Hall 200
(513) 745-1708
ginette.adams@uc.edu

Lynn Rosenblum

Lynn Rosenblum, MA, M.Ed.

Academic Tutor
Walters Hall 200
(513) 936-7166
lynn.rosenblum@uc.edu

Daniel Landfried

Daniel Landfried, PhD

Lab Director
Walters Hall 200
(513) 936-1705
daniel.landfried@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title

Robert G. Gailey, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Mary Herrmann, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Robert G. Howell, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Nicholas L. Reuter, DAE, DSC

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Emel Yakali, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

 


 


Contact Information

Walters Hall • Room 104
Phone: (513) 936-1702
Fax: (513) 936-7113
Email: Shannon.Habenicht@uc.edu