Faculty & Staff - Chemistry Department

 

Chemistry Department | Walters Hall • Room 104 | Phone: (513) 936-1702 | Shannon.Nease@uc.edu

 

Administration

Matthew DeMatteo

Matthew DeMatteo, PhD

Department Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Walters Hall 188
(513) 936-1555
demattmw@uc.edu

Shannon Nease

Shannon Nease

Program Manager
Walters Hall 104
(513) 936-1702
Shannon.Nease@uc.edu

Faculty

Janice Denton, PhD

Janice Denton, PhD

Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 384
(513) 745-5795
janice.denton@uc.edu

Mark Fritz, PhD

Mark Fritz, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 388
(513) 745-5601
mark.fritz@uc.edu

Christopher Gulgas, PhD

Christopher Gulgas, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 280
(513) 936-1673
christopher.gulgas@uc.edu

Thomas Stringfield, PhD

Thomas Stringfield, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 112
(513) 936-7196
thomas.stringfield@uc.edu

Daniella Fisher, PhD

Daniella Fisher, PhD

Represented Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 375
(513) 936-1556
daniella.fisher@uc.edu

Melinda Greer, PhD

Melinda Greer, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 382
(513) 936-7165
melinda.greer@uc.edu

Alan Lundstedt, PhD

Alan Lundstedt, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters 371
(513) 936-1535
alan.lundstedt@uc.edu

Scott Tremain, PhD

Scott Tremain, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters 355
(513) 936-1752
tremaism@uc.edu   
 

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Esterline, PhD

Daniel Esterline, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
daniel.esterline@uc.edu

Averrin Mwalupindi

Averrin Mwalupindi, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
averrin.mwalupindi@uc.edu

Margaret Tallmadge

Margaret Tallmadge, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
tallmamt@ucmail.uc.edu

Bearcat

Smita Jadhav

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
jadhavsa@ucmail.uc.edu

Earl Sod, PhD

Earl Sod, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
earl.sod@uc.edu

Leslie Waits

Leslie Waits, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Walters Hall 389
waitsle@ucmail.uc.edu

Staff

Mike Helmes

Michael Helmes, B.S.

Chemistry Lab Manager
Walters 351
513-745-5675
michael.helmes@uc.edu

WatsonJ-D1483

Jodi Watson

Lab Associate
Walters Hall 389
(513) 936-7105
watsonj1@ucmail.uc.edu

Science Learning Lab

Ginette Adams

Ginette Adams, MS

Academic Tutor
Walters Hall 200
(513) 745-1708
ginette.adams@uc.edu

Lynn Rosenblum

Lynn Rosenblum, MA, M.Ed.

Academic Tutor
Walters Hall 200
(513) 936-7166
lynn.rosenblum@uc.edu

Daniel Landfried

Daniel Landfried, PhD

Lab Director
Walters Hall 200
(513) 936-1705
daniel.landfried@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title

Robert G. Gailey, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Mary Herrmann, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Robert G. Howell, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Nicholas L. Reuter, DAE, DSC

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

Emel Yakali, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus

 


 


Contact Information

Walters Hall • Room 104
Phone: (513) 936-1702
Fax: (513) 936-7113
Email: Shannon.Nease@uc.edu