Faculty & Staff - English & Communication Department

Administration

Susan Sipple, PhD

Susan Sipple, PhD

Department Chair - Professor of English
Progress Hall 220J
(513) 936-7127
susan.sipple@uc.edu

Amber Kuftic

Amber Kuftic

Program Coordinator
Progress Hall 120B
(513) 745-5645
amber.kuftic@uc.edu

Faculty

Sonja Andrus, PhD

Sonja Andrus, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 220B
(513) 936-7144
sonja.andrus@uc.edu

Brian Baile

Brian Bailie, PhD

Assistant Professor of English
Progress Hall 120A
(513) 936-7101
brian.bailie@uc.edu

Ruth Benander, PhD

Ruth Benander, PhD

Professor of English
Progress Hall 220F
(513) 745-5778
ruth.benander@uc.edu

Susanna Clason

Susanna Clason, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 120N
(513) 936-1717
clasonsa@ucmail.uc.edu

Anna Hensley

Anna Hensley, PhD

Assistant Professor of English
Flory Hall 126AB
(513) 936-1733
anna.hensley@uc.edu

 

William Jennings, PhD

William Jennings, PhD

Associate Professor of English and Communication
Progress Hall 120G
(513) 936-1515
jenninwp@uc.edu

Neely McLaughlin, PhD

Neely McLaughlin, PhD

Assistant Professor of English
Progress Hall 120D
(513) 936-6402
neely.mclaughlin@uc.edu

Kevin Oberlin, PhD

Kevin Oberlin, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Placement Coordinator

Progress Hall 220G
(513) 936-1706
kevin.oberlin@uc.edu

Rhonda Pettit, PhD

Rhonda Pettit, PhD

Professor of English
Progress Hall 220M
(513) 745-8319
rhonda.pettit@uc.edu

 

Drew Shade

Drew Shade, PhD

Assistant Professor of Communication
Progress Hall 120C
(513) 936-1648
drew.shade@uc.edu

Libby Anthony

Libby Anthony, PhD

Assistant Professor of English
Progress Hall 120E
(513) 936-1523
libby.anthony@uc.edu

Laurie Bauer

Laurie Bauer, EdD

Assistant Professor of Reading and Literacy
Flory Hall 125 AB
(513) 936-1703
bienlm@mail.uc.edu

Alex Mwangi Chege, PhD

Alex Mwangi Chege, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 120M
(513) 936-7203
chegemi@ucmail.uc.edu

Cynthia Crane, PhD

Cynthia Crane, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 120F
(513) 745-5799
cynthia.crane@uc.edu

Shaorong Huang, PhD

Shaorong Huang, PhD

Professor of English and Communication
Progress Hall 220D
(513) 745-5735
shaorong.huang@uc.edu

Rita Kumar, PhD

Rita Kumar, PhD

Professor of English
Progress Hall 120K
(513) 936-7129
rita.kumar@uc.edu

Robert Murdock, PhD

Robert Murdock, PhD

Writing and Study Skills Center Faculty Director, Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 220A
(513) 936-1716
robert.murdock@uc.edu

Amber Peplow

Amber Peplow, PhD

Communication Coordinator, Associate Professor of Communication
Progress Hall 220C
(513) 936-1749
amber.peplow@uc.edu

Brenda Refaei, EdD

Brenda Refaei, EdD

Composition Coordinator - Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 120J
(513) 936-7164
refaeibg@uc.edu

Claudia Skutar

Claudia Skutar, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Progress Hall 220E
(513) 936-1789
claudia.skutar@uc.edu

 

Writing and Study Skills Center Tutors

Sharon Disher

Sharon Disher

Academic Tutor
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Study Skills

Muntz Hall 112K
(513) 745-5733
sharon.disher@uc.edu

Daniel Sansing

Daniel Sansing

Academic Tutor - Adjunct Instructor of English
Muntz Hall 112K
(513) 745-5600
daniel.sansing@uc.edu

Eric Van Hoose

Eric Van Hoose

Academic Tutor
Adjunct Assistant Professor of English

Muntz Hall 112K
(513) 745-5733
eric.vanhoose@uc.edu

Eric Van Hoose

Kara Anand-Gall

Academic Tutor
Muntz Hall 112K
(513) 745-5733
anandgka@ucmail.uc.edu


Adjunct Faculty - Study Skills


Adjunct Faculty - Communication


Adjunct Faculty - English


Adjunct Faculty - Reading


Emeriti Faculty

  • Diana Becket, PhD
  • Clyde Dorn
  • John Fellers
  • Louise Flavin, PhD
  • Barbara Hansen, PhD
  • Ann Hern, PhD
  • Philip Alan Luther
  • Rebecca McDaniel
  • Carol Sue Robinson
  • Michael Roos
  • Phyllis Sherwood, PhD 
  • Stanley Sulkes, PhD

 


Contact Information

English & Communication Department
Progress Hall • Room 120B
Program Coordinator

Phone: (513) 745-5645
Email: Amber.Kuftic@uc.edu